There are some situations where you can cancel bids that have been placed on your auction style listings. However, once canceled, a bid can’t be reinstated.
To try to prevent potential buyers from being disappointed. However, you can cancel a bid when:
- A buyer requests to cancel their bid that may be incorrectly bidden and if seller agrees and cancel the bid
- To end the listing early because the item is no longer available for sale
- When an error made in the listing
- When sellers remove a bid, it is called as canceling a bid.
If the seller cancels the bid as per the buyers request, a mail will be triggered to the buyer as per the request the bid is canceled. Once the highest bidder bid is canceled, then automatically the second highest bidder will become the highest bidder